Thursday, 4 October 2012

Prof. Iordanova elected to prestigious Danish post

Prof. Dina Iordanova, of the Department of Film Studies, has been elected a member of the Danish Council for Independent Research for the Humanities (DFF). The 12 members of the Council are recognised researchers and officially appointed by the Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation within their personal focus areas. The Danish Council for Independent Research funds specific research activities, within all aspects of culture, aesthetics, language, history and cognitive disciplines, that are based on the researchers' own initiatives and that improve the quality and internationalisation of Danish research.